NEW TO THIS

partycan

Hi all im new to this and am completley stook as to what to do ? can any1 give me a hand and help me out with downlading a dvd film and getting it on2 a dvd to work in my standalone player under my tv.

ive had a look around the site but can not find any info on this. :(

thanks for any info,

Best Regard's Partycan.

Hey Partycan.

Sadly life isn't as easy as that, but we can talk you throught it.

First of all, download and install Yet Another BitTorrent Client (ABC):

http://pingpong-abc.sourceforge.net/

Then go to one of these sites:

www.thepiratebay.org

www.mininova.org

and search for the film you want.

The file you want is called a torrent file. At mininova you are looking for "Download: xyz.torrent"

The file name will include a lot of text that will be meaningless to you, but as time passes you will learn to interpret it.

At The Pirate Bay, look for "Download this torrent". Read some of the comments and check the quality.

Open the torrent file with ABC (this may be automatic, or you may have to do open from location, or you may need to save the torrent file to disk, then open it using ABC.)

Choose a location to save the film.

As the file downloads, you will upload it to other people - hence the download and upload speeds.

Once it has downloaded, let us know and we can move on to the next stage.

Stuck?

BitTorrent FAQ

Slyck'd very good guide to BitTorrent

If you download an actual DVD, but don't have a dvd player on the computer, you're cd-r burner or cd rom will just show you a few files and not the movie.

It's literally waiting to be burnt.

m8 ? the abc software is not downloading, it says its working but nowt is coming down my end. i have 12 files in my folder where i have siad out the finished film

but there is no data in the 12 files so it carnt b downloading to me. ? how do i start abc to get the files.

Cheers m8 for any info

Regard's Partycan. :(