BeatKing.com: P2P Scam Sites - BeatKing.com

Jump to content

  • 7 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

P2P Scam Sites Listings of various filesharing scam-type websites Rate Topic: -----

#31 User is offline   Ken 

  • BeatKing Ultra Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,126
  • Joined: 01-February 04

Posted 29 April 2004 - 09:49 PM

Songfly was already on the list, but thanks anyhow.
"Plaque is a figment of the liberal media designed to get you to buy expensive brushes and pastes. Now, I've read the arguments on both sides, and I haven't found any evidence yet, to support the need to brush your teeth."

-Master Shake
0

#32 User is offline   dvdpark 

  • BeatKing Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 38
  • Joined: 08-February 04

Posted 01 May 2004 - 01:18 AM

i havent seen any inadequacies on soulseek and as far as the riaa busting balls,
well i still have mine, and as far as the RIAA GOES this is for them.................
Posted Image
0

#33 User is online   DudeAsInCool 

  • Spammer Deluxe
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 46,329
  • Joined: 25-October 03

Posted 01 May 2004 - 01:24 AM

lol
0

#34 User is offline   Bombardier 

  • Running on Penguin Power
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,331
  • Joined: 05-March 04

Posted 14 May 2004 - 06:36 PM

I would a add a big caution on that list for sites that let you download mp3s but try to fool you into installing spyware.

The sites I have in mind are:

http://www.legacymp3.net

http://www.simplemp3s.com

http://www.crazymp3s.org

http://www.21-century-mp3.nu




Sites like these uses lies and deciet to try and make you install rogue activeX controls and spyware dialers/programs.

For example, when using IE you will be bombardiered with these

Posted Image

and it will not accept no for an answer. It will display

Posted Image

(which is a big lie)

and then keep popping up the window again and again and again. It will never go away. There is only one of these you need to click Yes on and that is a Java Applet box from company when you are ready to download"WakeNetAB"

I'm glad in XP SP2 there is an option to "always choose no" to applets such as that.
The ghoul of my dreams.

Posted Image
0

#35 User is offline   Ken 

  • BeatKing Ultra Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,126
  • Joined: 01-February 04

Posted 15 May 2004 - 11:09 PM

That's dirty enough to make the list.

Added.

Thanks Bombardier.
"Plaque is a figment of the liberal media designed to get you to buy expensive brushes and pastes. Now, I've read the arguments on both sides, and I haven't found any evidence yet, to support the need to brush your teeth."

-Master Shake
0

#36 User is offline   Shawn 

  • Legend of Cheapness
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 10,180
  • Joined: 24-October 03

Posted 25 May 2004 - 10:14 PM

I don't see this one on the list.

greekmusicmp3s.com
0

#37 User is offline   Bombardier 

  • Running on Penguin Power
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,331
  • Joined: 05-March 04

Posted 25 May 2004 - 10:55 PM

Shawn, on May 25 2004, 10:14 PM, said:

I don't see this one on the list.

greekmusicmp3s.com

Looks like a scam to me :read this:
The ghoul of my dreams.

Posted Image
0

#38 User is offline   Shawn 

  • Legend of Cheapness
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 10,180
  • Joined: 24-October 03

Posted 25 May 2004 - 11:00 PM

http://filesharingcenter.com/
0

#39 User is offline   Bombardier 

  • Running on Penguin Power
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,331
  • Joined: 05-March 04

Posted 25 May 2004 - 11:03 PM

Quote

"File Sharing Center is surely one of the very best sites to download music, movies, players, and lots more. Its really worth being a member here. I love this site. "

          - Carl M., San Diego, CA


:rofl:

Did filesharingcenter make up that testimonial or did one of the employees say that?

:rotfl:
The ghoul of my dreams.

Posted Image
0

#40 User is offline   Ken 

  • BeatKing Ultra Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,126
  • Joined: 01-February 04

Posted 28 May 2004 - 09:23 PM

Both new suggestions added.

Thanks.
"Plaque is a figment of the liberal media designed to get you to buy expensive brushes and pastes. Now, I've read the arguments on both sides, and I haven't found any evidence yet, to support the need to brush your teeth."

-Master Shake
0

#41 User is offline   method77 

  • foreign guy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 14,974
  • Joined: 26-November 03

Posted 28 May 2004 - 09:33 PM

Shawn, on May 26 2004, 06:14 AM, said:

I don't see this one on the list.

greekmusicmp3s.com

wtf? Add this at once!

0

#42 User is offline   Ken 

  • BeatKing Ultra Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,126
  • Joined: 01-February 04

Posted 31 May 2004 - 02:56 PM

I already added it method.

(see the post above yours)
"Plaque is a figment of the liberal media designed to get you to buy expensive brushes and pastes. Now, I've read the arguments on both sides, and I haven't found any evidence yet, to support the need to brush your teeth."

-Master Shake
0

#43 User is offline   Malicious Intent 

  • Beatking Mega Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Mod
  • Posts: 3,572
  • Joined: 24-February 04

Posted 31 May 2004 - 03:34 PM

www.napster.co.uk
They are charging £1.09 a track. I'd be surprised if anyone fell for it, but still worth adding.
0

#44 User is offline   Bombardier 

  • Running on Penguin Power
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,331
  • Joined: 05-March 04

Posted 31 May 2004 - 04:02 PM

Malicious Intent, on May 31 2004, 03:34 PM, said:

www.napster.co.uk
They are charging £1.09 a track. I'd be surprised if anyone fell for it, but still worth adding.

:rofl:

That definitely is a scam site.

Add www.napster.com to the list too :good job:
The ghoul of my dreams.

Posted Image
0

#45 User is offline   Ken 

  • BeatKing Ultra Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,126
  • Joined: 01-February 04

Posted 05 June 2004 - 09:59 AM

Those pay royalties, and are licensed.

Not a scam.

Can't add them.


I'm 99% sure you're just joking, but i'm just making sure.
"Plaque is a figment of the liberal media designed to get you to buy expensive brushes and pastes. Now, I've read the arguments on both sides, and I haven't found any evidence yet, to support the need to brush your teeth."

-Master Shake
0

Share this topic:


  • 7 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users


BeatKing on TwitterBeatKing on Facebook